Academic StaffGuest Lecturers
                       
Prof. Dr. Adriano V. Rossi
Iranian Philology, Old and Middle Iranian Languages, Comparative Iranian Dialectology, Iranian Religions, Iranian Ethnography
(University of Naples and President of IsMEO, Rome, Italy)
Email: arossi@unior.it
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Giusto Traina
Roman History and Classical Studies, Old Greek, Latin
(Université Paris-Sorbonne)
Email:giusto.traina@paris-sorbonne.fr
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Garry Trompf
History of Ideas
(University of Sydney)
Email: garry.trompf@sydney.edu.au
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Uwe Blaesing
(Leiden University)
Altaic Comparative Linguistics, Turkic dialects
Email: uweblaesing@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schulze
Caucasian Studies
(Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München)
Email: wolfgang_m_schulze@t-online.de
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Johnny Cheung
History of Iranian Languages, Pashto, Ossetic
(INALCO, Paris)
Email: johnny.cheung@inalco.fr
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Antonio Clemente Domenico Panaino
Iranian Philology, Ancient Iranian Languages and Civilisations, Avesta
(Università di Bologna)
Email: antonio.panaino@unibo.i
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Mikhail Pelevin
Iranian Philology, Pashto, Pashto Literature
(Petersburg State University)
Email: mosprolege@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Peter Nicolaus
Culture and Religions of Central Asia, History of Afghanistan
(Former UN Official)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Matthias Weinreich
Pashto, Indo-Iranian  Religions, Mythology and Folklore
(International Committee of the Red Cross)
Emial: mweinreich@outlook.com
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Murtazali Gadjiev
Ancient History of the  Caucasus, Caucasian Archeology
(Dagestan Centre, Russian Academy of Sciences, Makhachkala)
Email: murgadj@rambler.ru
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Mushegh Asatrian
Arabic and Muslim Cultures, Classical Arabic, The Qur'an, History of Shi'ism
(University of Calgary, Canada)
Email: mushegh.asatryan@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Behrooz Mahmoodi-Bakhtiari
Persian and Theoretical Linguistics Theoretical Grammar of Persian, Literary Texts in Persian
(University of Tehran)
Email: mbakhtiari@ut.ac.ir
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Shakhban Khapizov
History of Dagestan and the North Caucasus, Avar Language
(Dagestan Centre, Russian Academy of Sciences)
Email: markozul@mail.ru
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Timirlan Aytberov
History of the Caucasus, Arabic Textology
(Makhachkala University)
Email: timirlan222@mail.ru
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Mahmoud Juneydi-Jafari
Shia Islam
(Institute of Humanities, Tehran)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Ebrahim Safari
Persian, Gilaki
(University of Guilan)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Khachik Gevorgian
Persian Literature, Sufism, Mediaeval Guilds in Iran
(Head and Founder of ARMACAD)
Email:khachik.gevorgyan@yahoo.co.uk